Death From Above 1979 – The Physical World

The Physical World Death From Above 1979 2014, Last Gang, Rock Deezer iTunes
Summary rating from 0 user's marks. You can set own marks for this article - just click on stars above and press "Accept".
The Physical World
Death From Above 1979
2014, Last Gang, Rock
Death From Above 1979 - Physical World

It has been in the air for some years, and they are finally back. The Canadian duo Death From Above 1979 are back 10 years after the excellent You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine, where the band mixed rock, stoner and punk for an explosive result. A decade later, during which the both musicians didn’t find success, the recipe is the same, but it is made more carefully. The Physical World is up to our expectations, and is the logic sequel to their first album.
The ingredients are the same: saturated bass guitar and fast pace, with some keyboards. The result is varied, “Cheap Talk” is very dancing and “Right On, Frankenstein!” is much more direct. The sound is heavy and energy is still here. The album ends well with the title track, whose construction is less conventional for DFA, which leads us to expect greater things for the future.
To conclude, “The Physical World” is a good album that will appeal to anyone who liked the first or want heavy songs.

Track list

1. Cheap Talk
2. Right On, Frankenstein!
3. Virgins
4. Always On
5. Crystal Ball
6. White Is Red
7. Trainwreck 1979
8. Nothing Left
9. Government Trash
10. Gemini
11. The Physical World